Aside

– New Style

I am going to post Nietzsche/Wittgenstein/Kierkegaard/Pascal-Style from now on.  Aphorisms may seem a bit self-indulgent- and perhaps conceited- but I think I may sacrifice some of the insight I am having by trying to put them into a full blog post. Knowing nobody reads this blog–thus relieving me of any pressure to please an audience– I think I will just start posting the thoughts that come to me when I am avoiding work. That way at least I will spend time in the somewhat productive pursuit of thinking “deep thoughts” rather than reading the latest article on cagepotato.com.

Anyway, with all the legal writing I am doing I fear that I will become extremely boring if I don’t try to mix it up more. But I don’t have time to craft longer articles.

Anyway, if you like these, or have your own, drop a comment.

One response to “– New Style

  1. I read your blog. And I like short posts.

Leave a Reply

